Sincronos.net Forums

Sincronos.net Forums

Nothing is permanent, everything is constant.
 
It is currently Fri Aug 17, 2018 8:16 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 90 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: The Tech Support Thread
PostPosted: Mon Feb 02, 2015 2:56 pm 
Offline
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 9:53 pm
Posts: 887
Location: Over the Hills and Far Away
No, you need to open a command prompt with administrator privilages and type in at the prompt.

_________________
Image Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: The Tech Support Thread
PostPosted: Mon Feb 02, 2015 7:47 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2010 12:17 am
Posts: 3244
Location: NoDak, U.S.A.
Ah, there we go...well, it says "Windows Resource Protection did not find any integrity violations." :|

_________________
Image
Image Image
Snow banner by Synkopated; Family banner by The Phiend


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: The Tech Support Thread
PostPosted: Tue Feb 03, 2015 12:52 pm 
Offline
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 9:53 pm
Posts: 887
Location: Over the Hills and Far Away
Bummer, was worth a shot, sometimes it works.

_________________
Image Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: The Tech Support Thread
PostPosted: Tue Feb 03, 2015 2:15 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2010 12:17 am
Posts: 3244
Location: NoDak, U.S.A.
Zanth wrote:
Bummer, was worth a shot, sometimes it works.
Does this mean it would be pointless for me to try reformatting and reinstalling everything again? o_o

_________________
Image
Image Image
Snow banner by Synkopated; Family banner by The Phiend


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: The Tech Support Thread
PostPosted: Tue Feb 03, 2015 2:41 pm 
Offline
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 9:53 pm
Posts: 887
Location: Over the Hills and Far Away
It's really hard to say. There's something wrong somewhere, and it seems you've replaced most of the relevant parts to no avail. If you still have the old SSD, you could try doing a clean install on it and see if it helps? Since it seems the drive was not the issue?

_________________
Image Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: The Tech Support Thread
PostPosted: Wed Feb 04, 2015 4:30 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2010 12:17 am
Posts: 3244
Location: NoDak, U.S.A.
Zanth wrote:
It's really hard to say. There's something wrong somewhere, and it seems you've replaced most of the relevant parts to no avail. If you still have the old SSD, you could try doing a clean install on it and see if it helps? Since it seems the drive was not the issue?
Well, the problems I've been having didn't start until after I installed the old SSD. And I did have a number of problems with it from the initial installation going forward, including the motherboard randomly -- and not infrequently -- failing to detect it at times. So I still think it was a bad drive, in any case.

_________________
Image
Image Image
Snow banner by Synkopated; Family banner by The Phiend


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: The Tech Support Thread
PostPosted: Wed Feb 04, 2015 4:35 pm 
Offline
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 9:53 pm
Posts: 887
Location: Over the Hills and Far Away
It's possible. It's really hard to diagnose systems remotely as well. I guess as long as a re-install doesn't bother you too much, its worth a shot.

_________________
Image Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: The Tech Support Thread
PostPosted: Wed Feb 04, 2015 5:28 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2010 12:17 am
Posts: 3244
Location: NoDak, U.S.A.
Zanth wrote:
It's possible. It's really hard to diagnose systems remotely as well. I guess as long as a re-install doesn't bother you too much, its worth a shot.
It's a pain in the ass, but I don't know what else to try at this point. :(

_________________
Image
Image Image
Snow banner by Synkopated; Family banner by The Phiend


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: The Tech Support Thread
PostPosted: Wed Feb 04, 2015 8:42 pm 
Offline
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 9:53 pm
Posts: 887
Location: Over the Hills and Far Away
I'm not sure either. :/

_________________
Image Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: The Tech Support Thread
PostPosted: Mon Apr 06, 2015 8:10 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2010 12:17 am
Posts: 3244
Location: NoDak, U.S.A.
I keep forgetting to mention this, but I have an update on the problem I've been experiencing starting from this post and going forward.

After ordering a new SSD and reformatting, I was at a loss when the problem still persisted. But recently I've stopped using EVGA's PrecisionX utility, which is software that came with my video card, and...ever since I stopped using it, no more display problems. o_o

_________________
Image
Image Image
Snow banner by Synkopated; Family banner by The Phiend


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 90 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Crawler] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Template made by DEVPPL