Page 29 of 31

Re: Jukebox

Posted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 2:37 pm
by The Phiend
An Empty Dream
by Tarja Turunen


Re: Jukebox

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 6:50 pm
by The Phiend
o_o!!!


O Come O Come Emmanuel
by Tarja Turunen


Re: Jukebox

Posted: Wed Dec 13, 2017 10:37 pm
by CWS
Primary
by The Cure



(And very early Cure, at that!)

Re: Jukebox

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 10:14 pm
by CWS
Been a while since I've gone on a proper Cure binge...

The Last Day of Summer
by The Cure


Re: Jukebox

Posted: Thu Feb 01, 2018 5:39 am
by CWS
Dahlia
by X Japan


Re: Jukebox

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 5:18 pm
by CWS
I really should have thought of this yesterday, but in honor of Stephen Hawking, here's...

Keep Talking
by Pink Floyd


Re: Jukebox

Posted: Tue Mar 27, 2018 11:59 am
by CWS
You Not Me
by Dream Theater


Re: Jukebox

Posted: Thu Mar 29, 2018 4:37 am
by CWS
Kings of the Carnival Creation
by Dimmu Borgir


Re: Jukebox

Posted: Sun Apr 01, 2018 3:37 am
by CWS
Chance
by Savatage



Do yourself a favor and give this one a listen. You'll be glad you did.

Re: Jukebox

Posted: Thu May 03, 2018 4:05 pm
by CWS
Undertow
by Chroma Key


Re: Jukebox

Posted: Tue May 15, 2018 11:58 pm
by CWS
The Drapery Falls
by Opeth


Re: Jukebox

Posted: Sat May 26, 2018 4:22 am
by CWS
A Sea to Suffer In
by My Dying Bride



My Dying Bride was, and still is, a notable part of the somewhat short-lived genre of doom metal which emerged in the early '90s, in which they and their contemporaries, most prominently Anathema, Cathedral, and Paradise Lost, entered into a fierce competition to be the most depressing band in England. While I think these are all outstanding bands, MDB was always my personal favorite of the lot, and arguably the most ambitious and musically distinctive, as well. Their first album, As the Flower Withers, opened with an epic nine-minute track blending slow, crushing guitar riffs with gothic keyboards and mournful violins(!) in what would define their signature sound, all with their singer and front man, Aaron Stainthorpe, growling in Latin. o_o Their second full-length release, Turn Loose the Swans -- a masterpiece, and one of the greatest doom albums ever recorded -- saw him also add "clean" singing to his vocal repertoire, with somewhat mixed results, but their overall sound achieved truly majestic new heights. Their third LP, The Angel and the Dark River, from which this song is taken, continued that evolution, but they lost their way somewhat after that. While MDB has put out many more great records over the subsequent decades, nothing has ever quite been able to match the glory of those early releases.

Re: Jukebox

Posted: Wed May 30, 2018 10:43 am
by CWS
Stand Inside Your Love
by Smashing Pumpkins



There was an official video for this, as was the case with a lot of Pumpkins songs, but the sound quality was terrible on the one I found, so I'm using this instead. :|

Re: Jukebox

Posted: Sat Jul 14, 2018 2:35 am
by CWS
Normally I don't give a crap about these contrived talent shows, but...well, do I really need to explain myself, here? :P


Re: Jukebox

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 3:11 am
by CWS
A Small Victory
by Faith No More


Re: Jukebox

Posted: Thu Aug 02, 2018 12:49 pm
by CWS
Hippie Jam Song
by Faith No More


Re: Jukebox

Posted: Tue Aug 21, 2018 12:59 am
by CWS
Paths of Glory
by Faith No More



This has always been one of my favorite songs from Album of the Year.

Re: Jukebox

Posted: Wed Aug 29, 2018 2:49 pm
by CWS
I Whupped Batman's Ass
by Wesley Willis



Yes...really.

Re: Jukebox

Posted: Fri Sep 07, 2018 12:35 pm
by CWS
King for a Day
by Faith No More


Re: Jukebox

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2018 3:39 pm
by CWS
In Between Days
by The Cure